Personal tools
You are here: Home Testimonials

Testimonials

“Mike from Liddiard Real Estate Services sold my unit, I received a higher price than originally expected which was fantastic. Mike also acted as my buyers agent to find me a perfect home for my daughter and I, after viewing several properties we found the perfect house, he conducted the negotiations on my behalf and got me a great deal.

I would highly recommend Mike for both selling and buying a house, he will be my agent if I ever decide to sell”

Regards,
Ben Campbell

25 July 2017

 


 

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your assistance in the purchase of 21 Hanley Place in Yass. We are very happy with the block and look forward to building on it in the next couple of years.

Thanks again.

Cheers Chris

5 May 2017

 


 

I would like to thank Mike for the easy purchase of our new home recently and appreciate his professionalism as well as his open and honest approach.
Having viewed numerous properties and encountered the hard sell of other real estate agents, it was a real pleasure to meet Mike.
His approach was clear, honest and no nonsense – what you get is what you see.
He kept in contact throughout the whole purchase process, with clear lines of communication between myself and the vendor, the bank as well as the solicitors. Even after the purchase was complete, Mike still offered his services and support.

I highly recommend Mike to both vendors and purchasers.

Christine and James Henderson

JULY 2015


Mike was the agent for both our purchase and our sale of our old property. He impressed me when dealing with him for the purchase as he negotiated fairly and communicated clearly and got the absolute best price we were willing to pay for his vendor. I remember thinking, if that is how he will negotiate on my behalf, I want him to handle our sale….. Mike communicated clearly all the way along, right through to settlement and calmly and professionally dealt with all the little hiccups that go with lining up major property transactions, with banks, solicitors and clients all having to line up. I would recommend him to any seller as an honest, fair and hardworking real estate agent.

 

Best regards,
Stuart Minchin
SEPTEMBER 2015


 

Mike Liddiard was fantastic to deal with and had a sale for our property in 3 days. After having a number of investment properties and dealing with all the big name real estates, with limited success and high costs, I wish I had tried Mike first. I can recommend Mike Liddiard Real Estate very highly. Thanks again Mike for such professional and on the ball service.

Regards Mark and Cathie Sommerville
SEPTEMBER 2015


We have used Liddiard Real Estate for the sale of four properties in Canberra over a 20 year period.  Mike has always achieved the price that we have sought and he has guided us through the process of sale with professionalism. We would recommend him for the sale of your home.

David and Ros Nimmo
JULY 2015



Megan, Mackenzie and I would like to say a huge Thank You
for helping us sell our home in Macgregor. Your knowledge of the local
market and your philosophy of "my advice - your decision" made the whole process a stressfree, profitable exercise. We look forward to seeing you again for our next purchase.

Paul, Megan and Mackenzie Walters
JULY 2015

 


Hi Mike
Just a quick note to thank you for selling our home so quickly.  Your fresh approach seemed to do the job for a quick sale.  We appreciate your effort and we commend you on your work. We appreciated you keeping us in the loop and letting us know what was going on. We will certainly recommend you to anyone wanting to sell their property.

Kind regards Steve and Joy

PS  Look forward to catching up with you when next in Yass at our new home.

JUNE 2015


 

Buyers Agent Testimonial

Mike Liddiard demonstrated to us an understanding of our family needs as we have a large family and small children.  We had confidence in his assessment of properties knowing he would recommend only what was suitable.  He worked with our comfort zones and did not push auction when we were very uncomfortable about a non-refundable deposit under auction conditions.  He was very happy to discuss why he had assessed some properties as unsuitable and gave us very clear guidance when we put an offer on a house. He assisted us throughout the purchasing process, gave us the confidence to put in an offer and clear advice as to an appropriate amount. He continued to monitor the progress of our purchase through to settlement, providing timely assistance and advice when appropriate.

Best regards,
James & Sarah.
June 2015


In the past 12 months we have used Mike (Liddiard Real Estate), to sell two houses for us in the ACT.

We were delighted with the service he provided. In a tough market, we achieved realistic prices on both properties.

We particularly liked his approach. At our request, he did not inundate us with useless information – he just passed on offers and discussed the current housing market in relation to price and timing. We usually limited contact to a once a week catch up – if necessary. As we agreed, ‘No news is no news’ – so don’t ring us to tell us there is no news!

Mike is tenacious, honest and hard working . We can highly commend him to sell your property.

Brian & Janette Harrison

March 2015

 


 

Dear Mike,

I always had this illusion that real estate agents fell over themselves to sell you a property.  Unfortunately, this isn’t always the case these days.  There are some agents out there that earn their crust by selling cheap and by volume.  As such, they don’t care if a buyer slips through their fingers because there’ll be another one around the corner.  The result is that they really don’t care how they treat you or how unprofessional they are.

This was my recent unpleasant experience when I found the property that ticked all of the boxes on my wish-list.  From my initial contact with the listing agent I knew that things could very easily go pear-shaped and I could miss out on the property or pay more than the vendor was prepared to accept.  My immediate reaction was to call Mike Liddiard.  
In the last 15 years I’ve bought a house from Mike, had him sell that property when the time came and sought his experience and knowledge on other real estate transactions in which I’ve been involved while living interstate. So when it looked like I could potentially miss out on this perfect property, I immediately engaged him as my buyer’s agent.

Mike swung straight into action.  He did a market appraisal on the property then snapped it up for 6% under what I was prepared to pay and 4% under his appraisal.  And on the terms I wanted.  All this happened within 36 hours.

It was obvious this was never going to be a painless process because of the listing agent’s attitude and demeanour, but Mike held my hand throughout the entire process from negotiation to settlement.  He was always just a phone call away which was so important as I was living interstate.  He kept me sane and most importantly he looked after my financial interests.

Thank you Mike for your wonderful work in getting me the home I wanted.  I couldn’t have done it without you.
Eternally grateful
Sandi Frost

Feb 2015


Dear Mike

We would like to thank you for your excellent service to us during our recent search for a investment property in Canberra.

We found you very approachable, thorough, honest and reliable and appreciate the fact that you took our needs into consideration and were therefore able to find us the perfect property.

It did make the onerous task of finding a property in an area unknown to us, with a busy schedule and not much time at our hands, much easier.

Your expertise and advice at the auction was indispensable and led to a successful purchase.

We would not hesitate to make use of your services again and would strongly recommend your service to others.

Kind regards
Imke and Willie

 

Nov 2014

Dear Mike

Now that the sale of my property has been completed, I would like to thank you for your services.  You've been very professional and easy to work with and I believe we achieved the best outcome in the sale of my property.

In addition, I was very appreciative of your after-sales service and the advice you provided me during the process of purchasing my next property.  I'm only sorry you weren't the agent for that step too.

I hope to work together again should I sell or purchase property again in the future.

With kind regards
Pauline

March 2013

 

Greetings Mike,

Well the proceeds from the sale of Happyhollow are now in our investment account earning us a little towards our retirement.

The sale went through like a dream and we are so happy that the buyers you found, Lisa and Guv, have bought the place and are enjoying their new lifestyle.

We are also very happy with the speedy sale and the way the whole sale went through. We will probably never return to ACT permanently but if we did we will be sure to engage your services to assist in purchasing another home or hobby farm.

Thanks again. Best regards

Geoff and Jen

Aug 2012


Mike,

Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thanks for the smooth and easy transaction we encountered when buying our house recently.

The information you provided was clear and complete from the moment I called you to discuss the property. When we arrived to inspect the property, it was prepared well and was exactly ‘as described’ – no surprises, cover-ups or embellishments.

What I appreciated the most was the clean and honest negotiation. The price was clearly set, there was no guess work or behind the scenes auctioning. The negotiations were up front and simple. From a buyer’s perspective, and based on my experience over the past years, this was great relief and much appreciated. From a seller’s perspective – I am sure that your clients were impressed with the efficiency of the process. No doubt you have done this many times before and know how to avoid the pitfalls and issues that can arise when the process is made to be too complex and too clever.

I would certainly have no issue referring your services to other sellers or buyers and look forward to future transactions.

Regards, Scott Gledhill
May 2012


Mike has been the best agent that we could have found to sell our house. The first time we met, he gave us a professional assessment of the value of our house, which was markedly different (much higher) from the assessments we got from agents of other reputed and well established firms. Once we engaged his services, he provided us with concise and direct guidance and contacts for all the things that we needed to do to realise that value. We were then happily surprised that our house was listed 'property of the week' on Allhomes.com.au, appeared as a feature house in the property guide of the 'Canberra Times' and was sold in less than 3 weeks from listing.

Mike has proven wrong all other agents that base their opinions on pre-established criteria, like numbers of bedrooms and bathrooms and the suburb the property was in, without giving due consideration to the versatility and worth of the house itself.

I strongly recommend his services to anyone who is interested in selling their house for it's true value.

J & A del Busto


If you want the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth, then Mike Liddiard Real Estate is the right agency for you.

I wanted to know what the true value of my house was, so that I could make realistic decisions about my future.
On this basis I contacted Mike Liddiard and he told me what my house was actually worth, and not what I wanted to hear.

At our first meeting Mike told me how he operates, what his fees are, what I could expect from him, the agent, and what he would expect from me, the vendor.
Everything was made very clear to me, and it was all straightforward with no hidden agendas or costs.
Mike kept in touch with me on a regular basis throughout the whole process so that I was always aware of the next step, and of what progress was being made.
Appointments were always confirmed ahead of time and were always kept.
Mike was always punctual, and very reliable. This was important to me in my busy schedules.
On “Open Days” I was permitted to keep my pets at the house while I went out for the duration. Washing could stay on the line.
Mike suggested I keep the house looking ‘natural and lived in’ and not to worry about the tiny detail – this took a lot of pressure off me, knowing that I didn’t have to wait around “to catch the leaves falling off the neighbour’s gum trees”!
Potential buyers were not pressured unduly as they wandered through my house.

From the vendor’s point of view I found the whole process of selling my house manageable and far less stressful than I had expected.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Mike Liddiard Real Estate to anyone who is thinking of selling their house.

V Lauf
April 2011


Hi Mike,

Thanks for helping us to sell our house so quickly and with so little stress. Your laid back, but obviously knowledgeable approach to the entire process made the whole experience so much easier. We have been happily recommending your services to anyone we come across who is selling (or buying) a house.

Please feel free to use the photos of us at Evatt on your website for promotional purposes.

Cheers Siân


Dear Mike

I just wanted to let you know how much Graham and I appreciate the great job you have done in selling our house at Spence.

The advice and support that you have given us front start to finish has made the whole process so much easier.  We were also very surprised at how quickly the house sold, and I believe that was due to your advice to us and your professional marketing of the property. We have spoken to friends who were selling their houses and they have been amazed at the level of service that you provide compared to other agents. They were also very impressed at the level of interest that we received at open house viewings as some of them only got one our two people through, whereas we had twenty groups through at the first one.

We look forward to seeing you when you get to Tassie for that well-deserved holiday

Warm regards

Jean Swanwick


To whom it may concern,

We met Mike when he gave us a free market appraisal on our Dual Occupancy property. He impressed us with his depth of knowledge on this type of property, both in terms of their market value, and practical advice on how to maximise this value if we were to sell.

One year later when we decided to sell, we spoke to him again, and it was clear that he was the best person to sell our house. He assisted us greatly in getting our property unit titled and highlighted many traps we should avoid, and important requirements that we would have struggled to find out ourselves. This saved us a lot of time, expense, and hassle.   Mike proved dogged in getting the various surveying, valuing, planning, and other tasks ticked off so we could be in a position to sell, taking a lot of the load off us.   If you are considering selling a Dual Occupancy property, you really should talk to Mike about letting him apply his expertise to your sale.

Peter McKay

February 2010


We bought our family home through Mike Liddiard and found him to be extremely professional. Throughout the process Mike maintained extremely high levels of communication between ourselves, the vendor, the bank and the legal people. This made buying a house through Mike extremely easy and a problem free transaction. Mike has our highest recommendation.

Jim and Danielle Housie

10 October 2009


Mike recently sold my rural property at Lower Boro via Bungendore NSW. I have known Mike for over fifteen years and in that time he has sold property for myself and other members of my family in the Canberra region.

I have always been impressed with His sound real estate knowledge, dedication and professionalism.

I recommend Mike to anyone who is interested in selling or buying property.

Wendy Saillard

10 June 2009


Hi Mike,

Now that our property settlement has been finalised it's time to let you know how much Geoff and I appreciated everything you did to make this such a worry- free experience for us.

The exceptional personal service provided by you; your pre-sale improvement recommendations and the coordination of all the tradesmen saved us many frustrating hours and lost time.

We also appreciated your high level of communication which showed us why our faith in you was justified. Your professional, friendly and courteous manner are a testament to your years in the industry.

Without your advice we would not have achieved such a fantastic sale price, and an incredible 18 hour (full price) sale!

Geoff and I have no hesitation in recommending your services and will be happily "singing your praises" whenever, and wherever we can.

Warmest Regards

Jill and Geoff Howard

Jerrabomberra

17 July 2009


Mike "Lids" Liddiard has been our family real estate agent for over 20 years. He has an unique approach to real estate that is characterised by professionalism, fun and old fashioned good luck. However, these are not the only reasons we keep coming back. We do because of his extensive experience in both buying and selling homes, his no-nonsense approach to negotiation, his ethical standards and the fact that he gets results. Mike had our house on the market within nine days of making the decision to sell, sold our home in the first exhibition and assisted us in exchanging and settling on a new home in just over a month. All of this during the silly season of December. To me, this demonstrated his 30-odd years of real estate experience in the ACT and surrounds.

Another thing I appreciated was that he was always contactable — via both phone and email and responded very quickly to any messages (which I discovered was an important element when buying and selling). He helped us establish a realistic price for our home, based on the current market trends, to ensure that we sold our house quickly . He also offered his services as a buyers agent, assisting us in the selection of our new home and providing advice throughout the negotiation process.

We also chose Liddiard Real Estate Services to support small business in the ACT. While other larger organisations in the marketplace are obviously very competitive I would often attend open houses and the person I was talking to wasn't the person listed on the details as selling the home. I figured anyone can read house details from a piece of paper — I was after an agent that would be the one person to cover all the details for potential buyers and be committed to selling my home.

I can't speak highly enough of our experience with Mike and Liddiard Real Estate Services. Buying and selling houses is a stressful process, his reassurances, constant advice and follow up with other service providers proved invaluable. If you are considering selling your home, I would highly recommend having Mike by your side.

Mel and Craig Rhodes

20 January 2009


Mike has been a valued and essential friend and agent to us for many years.  He has sold three houses for us over time and we have always achieved excellent results in each case.

Mike has always provided good, solid advice on the market, a practical approach to advising on what is achievable and common sense comments on what to do to get the house ready for sale and then what to expect when the market responds.

We are always happy to recommend Mike to others when they are considering buying or selling property.

Mark and Debbie Kendall

19 January 2009


Hi Mike,

This is property number two that Mike has sold for us; one recently and one fifteen years ago. On both occasions our property sold quickly and we were extremely happy with the sale price we received. Mike knows the Canberra market well and his advice to us was invaluable. We like his professional but friendly manner and would have no hesitations in recommending his services to prospective clients. We'll contact you again when we want to sell our next property. Keep wearing your lucky tie!

Kim & David

8 July 2008


On the 19th November 2004, I placed a commercial property , namely the Page Tavern in Canberra , in the hands of the State Director for Sales, at Colliers International in Canberra City. I had valuations done by them in the past. The selling price was set by them and was deemed to be fair and reasonable, with the then market.

Two years and three rather large price revisions later, the asking price had dropped by $80,000. By January 2007 all interest in the sale of the premises, by Colliers had withered and died. I was told that as embarrassing as it was, they could not sell the property and I would be better off with another agent.

I was despondent with the lack communication from Colliers and all contact over that time was initiated by me. I had a few tyre kickers interface with me over the next few months, but they were more annoying than anything else.

Then in October ‘07 out of the blue I received a phone call from Mike Liddiard Real Estate, who said they were interested in selling the property. After two and a half years I was pessimistic. Within two weeks Mike got back to me with a potential buyer. He did tell me that my property was a second choice and two weeks after that, the sale was passed in.

The following week Mike got back to me, with another client and two months later the property was settled. There were a few speed bumps over the conveyancing period, but Mike Liddiard handled them with alacrity and professionalism. I have not sold a lot of commercial properties, however my experience was like comparing fire and rain. Look at the time factor. Two and a half years no result what so ever.  Two and a half months, sale and settlement. Mike’s work ethic and follow up was second to none.

I have no problem in referring Mike Liddiard Real Estate, to anybody who wants to sell a property quickly and efficiently. If further information is required, verbally or in writing, contact the writer.

 

Trevor Jensen


Dear Mike,

RE: Purchase of Chifley property and sale of Calwell property.

Having now settled into our new home at Chifley and also finalised the sale of our former property at Calwell we thought it appropriate to write to you to express our appreciation for the totally professional approach taken by you regarding both the purchase and the sale.

You displayed an extensive knowledge and understanding of the real estate industry and were always "as good as your word" when it came to keeping the process rolling. All aspects of the purchase and sale were dealt with in a most timely, courteous and understanding manner. We were provided with constant 'feedback' on both matters and both the purchase and the sale went off without a hitch.

It has been a pleasure dealing with Liddiard Real Estate Services and we would not hesitate to recommend your service to prospective real estate customers.

Kind regards,

Bob & Maureen Gray


Hi Mike,

Being first home buyers and new to the country, we really didn't know how the home buying worked or what to expect. Mike lead us through every step of the process, stayed in constant contact with us and did everything he possibly could to make things as smooth and fast as he could. He is a genuine and honest guy, an exceptional agent and we would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Hope your doing well and that business is good!

Sara and Ian Fitzgerald


Hi Mike,

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help with the purchase of our new home and sale of our previous home. We found your assistance and keeping us informed throughout the whole process extremely reassuring and helped make the whole process a smooth transition.

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Diane Farncomb


Dear Mike,

After selling our business 2 years ago I had no hesitation in contacting you again to sell our house in Spence.

Thank you for a prompt-efficient and professional service for the sales of our home.

I would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends for real estate business.

Thank you.

Gil Sommerville

22 August 2007


Hi Mike,

I just wanted to ping you a quick note of appreciation to say a huge THANKS for all the work you did on getting our great result! We are absolutely thrilled with the full price sale that you handled for us, and just really happy with the way you ran the whole process from start to finish, especially the tricky bits right at the end! I will be happy to recommend you to any friends of ours who are selling.

Thanks again and all the best,

Andrew & Rachel.


Mike has been the best agent that we could have found to sell our house. The first time we met, he gave us a professional assessment of the value of our house, which was markedly different (much higher) from the assessments we got from agents of other reputed and well established firms. Once we engaged his services, he provided us with concise and direct guidance and contacts for all the things that we needed to do to realize that value. We were then happily surprised that our house was listed 'property of the week' on Allhomes.com.au, appeared as a feature house in the property guide of the 'Canberra Times' and was sold in less than 3 weeks from listing.

Mike has proven wrong all other agents that base their opinions on pre-established criteria, like numbers of bedrooms and bathrooms and the suburb the property was in, without giving due consideration to the versatility and worth of the house itself.

I strongly recommend his services to anyone who is interested in selling their house for it's true value.

J & A del Busto

6 February 2007


Our family has dealt with Mike Liddiard for over 10 years. He has sold 4 homes within our family, plus a number of other properties for friends, some of which had been difficult to market, and he succeeded with all of them.

The main reason we would always sell our properties through Mike, is that we know he will always be completely honest with us in respect to what value to put on the house. In each case his estimates have been accurate, and we have been right in the market at the right price range for properties. His advice regarding presentation and timing has always been correct, and the sales have always gone through swiftly and without problems. The last home we sold with him, sold from it's first viewing for the full asking price.

I would unconditionally recommend Mike to anyone with a property to sell, and have in fact done so many times.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda & Bob Turner

6 February 2007


Dear Mike,

I would like to thank you for the sale of our properties in Watson and Isabella Plains. We were afraid that we would be unable to source buyers quickly with the limitation of tenants, however, within a week you had buyers for both properties at the asking price.

This is not the first time we have engaged your services, and having sold many properties previously we have never experienced the amount of problems which were experienced this time around. Your expertise and knowledge on requirements for approval and contracts was outstanding. Without your diligence, ability to follow through and excellent liaison skills, I doubt very much whether the sales would have occurred in such a timely manner.

Thanks again for your help and we look forward to working with you again.

Yours truly,

Sharon Tein & Mark Rodden

8 Jan 2007


Hi Mike,

My appreciation for your professional, courteous and prompt service in selling my house in Fisher. I would not hesitate to use your services again.

Kind Regards,

Tom Breen

16 October 2006


Mike,

Thanks very much for all your assistance in selling my home in McKellar. I appreciate all the extra effort you took with advice about how to prepare the house for sale, who to contact to get things done, making sure that it was priced appropriately for the market, and following up with potential buyers. Also, just wanted to thank you for your friendship during the process - which all went very smoothly and I was really pleased with the outcome.

Thanks

Andrea Hope

31 July 2006


Hi Mike ,

Rather belatedly, I wanted to formally thank you for the wonderful job you did in selling my home in Holt.

I must admit, when you gave me your recommended selling price, I was shocked and more than a little dubious. After studying the market in Canberra for more than 12 months, I was of the opinion that a realistic price was about ten percent less than what you were suggesting. Nevertheless, I decided I had nothing to lose so I would give the listing to you and hope you knew what you were talking about.

Well it didn't take long for you to prove your worth. I never imagined that you would greet me after the first open house with news that you had two serious buyers and a potential third, all willing to pay the asking price.

Not only did you achieve an outcome I never dreamed possible, you gave me so much support during the frustrating and protracted process of waiting for the buyers finance to come through. Knowing that you were only a phone call away when things started to get too much for me preserved my sanity throughout the sale.

I also wanted to thank you for helping me with the purchase of my new home. Your sound advice and knowledge of the real estate market outside Canberra as well, enabled me to buy at an 'excellent' price. You made the agent for my new home look lazy and uncaring.

You earned every cent and more of your commission!

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Sandi Frost

23 July 2006


To Whom It May Concern,

My husband and I engaged the services of Liddiard Real Estate Services to help us locate an investment property within the Belconnen area. Mr Liddiard was instructed that the purchase of an investment property was urgent and that it had to conform to the standards we required. As usual Mr Liddiard took this on board with enthusiasm and found us the perfect property in Latham within no time. Within a matter of weeks we have been able to get the property up to scratch and rented.

We find Mr Liddiard to be very professional, friendly, enthusiastic and very much on target with his evaluation of all types of property within the Canberra Region.

Liddiard Real Estate Services could not come more highly recommended by us.

Kerry & Rick Metherell

12 July 2006


Mike,

Just a note to thank you for your professional assistance and personal approach in the purchase of our property in Dunlop.

Your commitment to ensuring that the purchase went through without problems and the follow up service you have provided has been excellent. Anyone that is looking to purchase or sell in the ACT should look no further than yourself and we will continue to recommend your services.

Thanks again,

Robert & Sue Howland

3 July 2006

Contact details available upon request


Mike is an efficient and persistent operator. In a drawn out renovation-to-sale process, Mike remained in constant contact with us, and provided quality advice relating to the preparation of the house for sale. I recommend Mike unreservedly and look forward to using his agency at some stage in the future.

Regards,

David Miller

15 June 2006

Contact details available upon request


Dear Mike

I would like to thank you for assisting me in the recent sale of my home.

On first inspection of the property, I appreciated your confidence and decisiveness in giving advice, setting a price, and then within days, matching it with a buyer that resulted in an immediate sale. Also, I liked the personal style the respected my request for privacy, no advertising, no open house and no 'For Sale' sign on the property. Your agency was able to accommodate these conditions and successfully conclude a private sale in the niche market within which you operate.

The professional service that I experienced from you and your real estate agency is to be recommended.

Kind Regards

Mauveen Waller

31 May 2006


Dear Mike

I am writing to thank you for the effort you put in for Paula and I. We are very happy in our new home and are very appreciative of all the work you put in for this to occur. There were a few issues that had to be dealt with and you did this so very professionally. Paula and I appreciate that you made yourself available to call at any time and made every effort to make sure things went smoothly for us. It was an exciting time for us yet very anxious. It was good to know that your were available to calm some of our nerves and provide advice on a number of issues.

Thanks for everything you did, we will be in touch when we get around to buying and/or selling again.

All the best.

Nathan & Paula

29 May 2006

Contact details available upon request


Dear Mike

I'm sorry it's taken me so long to write this letter but, as you well know, moving house is a tricky business - especially when it comes to trying to fit elephants into shoe boxes!!!

You handled everything so well, from arranging for the house to be thoroughly cleaned and the garden to be 'touched up'.

I would really like to say a huge "THANK YOU" for your help in selling my home. You were always there when I phoned and if you weren't, you would get back to me as soon as you received my message. You have been particularly helpful considering I didn't want to sell my home but financially I had to. You were empathetic when I cried on your shoulder re finding a home for my dogs and generally you put up with more than most estate agents would have put up with!!! I think you deserve a medal!!!

Seriously, Mike, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Now that I'm settled and things are running more smoothly, I'll just have to start saving for another house. You'll be first agent I'll phone when I have the money, that's for sure!!!  I still have your card so you can run - but you cannot hide!!!

Kind regards

Nici Shannon

17th April 2006

Contact details available upon request


Dear Mike,

Just a short note to say thank you for the efficient and attentive service you provided for the purchase of my townhouse in Charnwood.

Being a first home buyer, I appreciated your professionalism and advice throughout the process and was considerably less stressed because of it.

Thanks again

Alex Carcary

22 February 2006

Contact details available upon request


We were impressed with the property Mike had for sale and that he let us view the property without being at all pushy or intrusive - compared to most other agents, this was most refreshing. When we had questions Mike could either answer them or he found the answer for us promptly. Without exception we found him approachable, honest and straight-forward to deal with. When we decided we were interested in the property Mike was clear and concise with negotiations and we settled quickly.

S Kelly & R Jackson

13 February 2006


Re: Sale of our house at McKellar Dec 2005

We enlisted Mike's help on the recommendation of a friend, and found him to be honest, communicative and extremely helpful throughout the process, including providing some excellent advertising opportunities. When we sold, the exchange was arranged while we were overseas, and went through without a hitch.

In particular, we appreciate the fact that there was never any pressure to change our advertised sale price, or accept any offer that we considered in appropriate - Mike gave his advice, listened to our concerns, and acted on joint decisions - a huge contrast to other agents who always seem keen to lower the price and willing to accept the first offer that comes along.

We have no reservations in recommending Mike for any real estate matters.

Mark & Marie Humphrey

Dickson

January 2006

Contact details available upon request


Dear Mike,

I have known Mike for a few years during which time he has organised the sale and purchase of a number of properties for both myself and my family.

I most recently used Mike to sell a property in Britten-Jones Drive, Holt for which I was keen to have a quick sale. Due to Mike's advice regarding factors such as presentation and asking price, the property sold at first exhibition. During the exchange and settlement period Mike kept in constant communication making the whole process very easy and stress free.

The best thing I like about Mike is his straight forward attitude and honest approach which can be backed up by a vast experience in Real Estate. He has proven this to me when ever I have dealt with him and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

Thanks again Mike,

Dave Turner

7 December 2005

Contact details available upon request


Dear Mike,

I would like to thank you for the friendly and efficient manner in which you sold our house in Jacobs Street, Evatt.

Chris and I felt the strain taken off us during the time it took to sell our home. Your input from start to finish was invaluable, we thank you greatly for that.

Our association over the past 22 years has been a happy and successful one.

Wishing you all the best.

Chris & Dianne Ball

15 August 2005

Contact details available upon request


To Whom It May Concern

Mike Liddiard of Liddiard Real Estate Services was commissioned to sell our home on Belconnen Way, Weetangera in January 2005. This particular home was not an easy assignment for Mike as it was in need of a lot of repair and is situated on a very busy main road. Our range of clientele in the real estate market was very limited.

Due to Mike's persistence and faith in himself and the market, the house was sold a a great price for us considering the length of time involved.

I found Mike to be honest, down to earth and reliable at all times. He was always looking on the brighter side of things and kept in constant contact with me about all aspects of the sale of our home.

I believe that I could not have made a better choice of Real Estate Agents to list our home for sale with.

Congratulations on a tough sale Mike. When we are ready to go back into the market we will definitely call on Liddiard Real Estate Services again.

Mrs KA Metherell

12 August 2005

Contact details available upon request


Dear Mike,

Just a note of appreciation for the assistance in the quick sale of our family home in Kaleen.

A difficult time was made infinitely easier due to your availability and willingness to communicate feedback every step of the way. Your no pressure, different approach to the sale of the house was refreshing and helpful.

It is a pleasure for me to recommend Mike to anyone in the future as an honest and highly effective real estate agent.

Thank you again

Chris Davis

22 August 2005


Dear Mike,

We just want to drop you a note to thank you for your help and assistance on the sale of our property in Sanford Street, Kaleen. The manner in which you gave advice to our family and conducted the overall sale negotiations on our behalf allowed us to relax in the knowledge that you would do the best for us.

The outcome was as you predicted and the transfers were conducted in a professional manner to which we thank you. It is comforting to know that you would assist us in the future with any property transaction that we may consider and again we thank you for your professional and friendly assistance.

We will certainly be recommending your services to other family and friends and we would be very pleased to provide a verbal reference to any prospective clients wishing to utilise your services.

Kind Regards

Beverly & Bob Rodden

2 August 2005

Contact details available upon request


Our Business , Trashpak Industrial, was sold by Mike Liddiard.

It was handled very professionally by Mike and we received a prompt and satisfactory result.

I have no hesitation in recommending Mike's services.

Gil Sommerville


I have known Mike for more than eight years during which time he has provided me with advice on the Canberra housing market and investment opportunities.

My wife and I were delighted when Mike was available to sell two of our investment properties, the first over a year ago and the other last Christmas. He was given the difficult task of achieving the price we wanted in a very short timeframe. Mike met both of these requirements to our satisfaction on both occasions.

My dealings with Mike have always been in a professional capacity but I must say, in addition to being professional he is in my opinion ethical, a straight shooter and a person I would recommend to anyone.

I cannot speak more highly of Mike and wish him further successes in his business.

Tony Jones

EVATT.  ACT


Dear Mike,
Just a quick note to express my appreciation of the professional and timely manner in which you marketed one of my houses in Wanniassa recently. The time from original listing to exchange of contract for sale was about 10 days.

As you know I have been involved with Real Estate for nearly 30 years as an investor and developer and the way in which the marketing was conducted and the follow up of the sale process was excellent.

I did have some reservations before listing the property with you as I had been using the bigger "name" agencies for some years. Those reservations proved to be unfounded, however, as your ability to expose the property proved to be more effective and the communication and professional Real Estate knowledge much better.

Your willingness to conduct appropriate timed exhibitions and the manner of dealing with interested prospective buyers in this difficult market has shown that your 25 years of experience in all types of market conditions is certainly a major benefit to vendors and purchasers alike.

Any prospective clients who would like to discuss the above with me are more than welcome to do so by calling me direct on (please contact Mike Liddiard for Michael's number).

All the best for the future.

Michael McGrath


Liddiard Real Estate - A small boutique Real Estate Agency that delivers! Purchasing a 1/2 million dollar property in Ainslie was made comfortable when dealing with Mike Liddiard, at no time was there any pressure applied. Everything was laid on the table from the start and there was nothing but support. Mike delivers timely, accurate advice and does not deviate from that mandate. The approachable, friendly, honest nature ensures confidence and a complete awareness of any issues that may present along the way. Customer service is still alive in the Real Estate game!

Andrew & Wendy Bishop


"Mike Liddiard sold two of my investment properties. The reason I chose him as my agent was because I could just about always get him on the phone. Also, he was always very quick to organize everything that needed to be done. He gave 110%. He was very professional and honest, which is the most important thing in real estate. "

Christopher White


"I wish to thank you very much for your assistance in the quick sale of my home in Latham. Your friendly and efficient manner are much appreciated. I would not hesitate in recommending you to anyone I hear requires assistance in a real estate matter. Your advice regarding proceedings and what I was required to do have made this time much easier. The sale has gone through in the timeframe and manner you outlined to me, and for this I am indeed most grateful."

Lyn Holt


"Having bought and sold several properties through Mike Liddiard, I have no hesitation in recommending him highly as not only a very successful and effective real estate agent but one of high integrity, honesty and amazing intuition/people skills. He fulfils real needs of real people. I am now living a wonderfully happy life in the perfect spot for me. He knew."

Leslie McIntyre


"We were honored to be the first clients of Liddiard Real Estate Services in September-November 2004. Mike has huge energy, unquestionable expertise and a personal integrity which he maintains in all interactions. The main qualities that we believe set Mike apart from all other real estate agents in Canberra are his extensive experience in this market, his flair for selling and genuine interest in people. These qualities ensured that our house was sold quickly, easily .... We already knew this would be the case because Mike has sold houses for our parents in the past ... would recommend him to anyone in the future."

Sarah Hinde and Brad Hearn

 

Click for larger image